It’s almost too good to be true.

I love coffee. Especially in the cold months of the year, I would go as far as to say that warm coffee keeps me alive. But only if it’s good. And Silk makes it good.

After going vegan, I struggled with finding good coffee. I couldn’t make coffee that I really enjoyed drinking at home without using dairy creamer; soy and almond milk just weren’t cutting it. I was spending way too much on Starbucks soy lattes just because they had the “creamy” taste I wanted. Then one day at Giant, I saw Silk coffee creamer. My prayers were answered and my bank account was saved.

fullsizerender-2

I use this creamer whenever I make coffee (which is often) and it has quite honestly changed my life. When I would use soy or almond milk the coffee was always too watery, but now it’s thicker, smoother, and just better all around. The creamer is also pretty healthy. It’s only 20 calories per serving and has no saturated fat as compared to dairy creamer, which is usually 35 calories per serving with at least 1g of saturated fat.

I highly recommend this creamer for all vegan coffee lovers out there. I get the original flavor because I like the taste of regular coffee. But if that isn’t for you, it also comes in vanilla and hazelnut! If you prefer a different non-dairy milk brand or are allergic to soy, there are tons of non-dairy creamer options out there. Peta makes a great list of vegan creamers, so check it out if you’re looking for one. If you already have one, comment your favorite kind!