Natural, organic, vegan, fair trade, cruelty-free. Everything you want in skincare products.

So many beauty products and cosmetics are made with animal testing or ingredients derived from animals. It can be hard enough to find vegan products at the store, let alone ones that work. But I’ve found a few great vegan moisturizing products that I’m obsessed with. If you suffer from dry skin, check these out!

Winter in my area gets really dry, which makes my skin extremely dry and flaky. I’ve coined the term lizard skin to describe this unfortunate occurrence, and I’ve enlisted an army of moisturizers to help me fight it. These are two of my favorites that I keep on me throughout the cold months.

Alaffia Purely Coconut Lip Balm

I picked up this natural lip balm on a whole foods run one day, and now I never leave home without it. The fact that this lip balm is:

  • Vegan chappy
  • Fair Trade
  • Hand-crafted, and
  • Made with coconut

makes it the absolute perfect lip balm for me. Even better than that, it works. It keeps my lips soft even on the coldest, driest, windiest days. The brand is called Alaffia, and the lip balm comes in more flavors like mint, cocoa & shea butter, and coconut & pineapple. Check them out here, and take a  look at some of Alaffia’s other products too!

 

Shea Moisture Olive & Green Tea Body Lotion with Avocado

lotionI absolutely love this body lotion. I had heard so many positive things about the brand Shea Moisture, and I was in the market for a good vegan lotion. When I found this at CVS a few months ago, I picked it up as fast as I could (in part because it was green and had avocado in it, but that’s beside the point). I’ve been using it for a while now and it’s by far my favorite lotion ever. It’s nice and light, smells clean and delicious, and is made with all natural ingredients. My skin is so soft, too; I’ve actually gotten a lot of comments on how soft my hands are recently. I’ve always struggled with dry and cracked skin on my hands and flaky skin on my face during the winter. Since I’ve been using this lotion, though, I haven’t experienced that at all. Best of all, it’s cruelty-free! I highly recommend Shea Moisture and all their vegan products!

If you try these out or have any other favorite vegan skincare brands, comment below!

