Justifying eating ice cream for breakfast.

If you’re a vegan, you’ve heard of it and if you aren’t a vegan or haven’t heard of it, you have no idea what you’re missing. Banana nice cream is a gift straight from heaven, made with love. I will confess that after a long day at work or school I have come home, made a huge bowl of nice cream, and cried as I ate the first bite. It’s just that good.

Nice cream is a staple in my diet. I make it a few times a week, usually for breakfast. You might be thinking, “Ice cream for breakfast, you say? That’s not a very healthy choice.” Except it is! Nice cream is mostly bananas and it’s good for your body! The way I make it, I get multiple servings of fruit and a good amount of protein.

Here’s my recipe:nice-cream-ingred

  • 2-3 bananas, chopped and frozen overnight
  • 1/4 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, or as needed
  • 2 tablespoons of PBfit peanut butter powder

That’s literally it.

I recommend not letting the bananas sit in the freezer for more than a few days. I also personally use PBfit because it comes in huge containers and is certified vegan and non-GMO. But regular peanut butter works fine too!

You can also mix up the flavor by using chocolate non-dairy milk or cocoa powder, or adding other fruits! If you follow @rawvana on Instagram, she makes hers with bananas and blueberries. She is also adorable and has a fancy frozen dessert maker, but my cheap blender works just fine.

If you try this or have a favorite kind of nice cream, comment below!

 

