It’s not an oxymoron!

I feel like when a lot of people think about going vegan, one of the things that pushes them away is the thought that it isn’t a practical or attainable lifestyle. On social media, you see all these raw vegans eating exotic (expensive) fruit, and it doesn’t seem plausible. What average person can afford to eat like that? And what if you don’t want to eat like that?

I can tell you, as one of the most average vegans that I know, that you can eat a pretty “normal” vegan diet. When I’m eating with other people, I hear the phrase, “Wait, that’s vegan?” so often. So many things are vegan that you just wouldn’t expect, and nowadays, there are vegan alternatives for just about everything.

 

Take, for example, spaghetti and meatballs.

 

noods

 

My family made this childhood favorite of mine for dinner one night when I was home for spring break. The only thing I had to do differently to make mine was make my meatballs and sauce separately.

I used Barilla penne pasta, Prego tomato sauce, and 365 Everyday Value meatless meatballs. Click here for more meat-substitute brands! MorningStar is a favorite of mine-their veggie burgers are out of this world.

meatless_balls

I think it’s really important for anyone thinking about going vegan to know that veganism doesn’t have to be expensive or complicated, and that you can still eat your favorite foods on a vegan diet.

 

Let’s spread the word!

I haven’t posted in a while, so expect a ton of posts in the next few days! I have so much to share with you!

